Lump of Red

Dropped off AW again at Sweed and Benna's place, and this was in their front yard.  They have such large blooms!  It is good to be able to drive AW so that he can have a beer or two (alcohol has never been a problem) and even a joint or two without having to get behind the wheel.  Picked him up later but we didn't hang around too long as I had a sticky problem with the laptop and wanted to solve it this evening, which I did, eventually.

Had to turn it on a couple of times.  Windows Explorer (folder with files) refused to open.  While all my files are in my external drive, I do need the Explorer to open even that.  I resorted to the new laptop (and oh yes, why don't I use that yet, but that is another issue, which is about getting used to Windows 10 and all the Microsoft advert pop-ups that come with it), transferred some important links.  I had already shut down (or shut up?) the female voice that insists on telling me what to do, and then I had to do more minor setting adjustments ... but when I returned to the old laptop, suddenly, it was back on track, blithely as though nothing had ever happened.  Nevertheless, all of that took up all of the evening.  One of the things I did was restore it to a previous set-up, which included REMOVING access to more Microsoft stuff in connection with working online with colleagues, long before the corona appeared, when I had downloaded the latest Office version from work.  I am now still able to use that but without Outlook, Cloud, One Drive, and what have you tagging along for the ride.  Thankful also that I have thus been reminded to copy all the links to the new one before the next tantrum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.