A perfect day

Being a Tuesday, it began with a Qigong session via Zoom with fellow blipper Northern.  As well as being a great help for my hip and back, it also makes me relax and now, after a few weeks, the exercises are becoming part of my everyday life.  

Had a break from gardening and Mike suggested he cook dinner, so Lottie and I went back to the cliffs.  Our Happy Place!  Lottie would be far happier if she were off her lead, but there are too many rabbits and low flying birds that she would chase and easily end up over the edge.  

We had a good long walk and rested here to watch the terns diving for fish.  Impossible to get a decent photo - I blame the phone!  Several fulmars nesting and eiders ducks on the water.  

This year is an amazing one for flowers.  There are huge drifts of sea pinks (thrift) and bright blue squill, lots of tiny tormentil, purple vetch and bird's foot trefoil.  In the fields the northern marsh orchids are springing up and forget-me-nots amongst the buttercups and daisies.

Home to smoked mackerel kedgeree and a glass of wine.  Excellent!  Nice and spicy for a deceptively chilly day.  A recipe we will make again.  Knitting, me, Mike doing a crossword and Lottie sleeping while watching TV in the evening.  A perfect day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.