Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Kolkwitzia

I've had a very productive day! In the morning I got a lot of paperwork sorted then in the afternoon I went to a friend's house to help with some gardening.

Things had got rather overgrown. Rose of Sharon, wegeilia and brambles were almost blocking the seldom used path. It grieved me to cut them brutally back when they were in full flower. (Well not the bramble, it wasn't in flower, and I wasn't sorry about taking it out by the roots!) I should have offered earlier!

I should also have taken a shot of the flowers before I left so instead I got a shot of my kolkwitzia which is very similar to wegeilia. Well I think it is, even if it doesn't have the nice variegated leaves.

I was feeling I'd had such a good day then, to add to it, I got a nice surprise. A neighbour called with the gift of some hand-made masks. This was just as we'd been given directions as to how we have to wear masks and gloves when we clean the lodge between visitors once accommodation reopens.


Lockdown Day 80 Good thing today: A thoughtful gift!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.