Zipping Around the Block on a Bicycle Built for Me

The only bike I've been on in well over a decade is our tandem - until today. Today I bought an electric bike (see Extra that seems to be a bit blurred). My Bend brother has been buying bikes and converting them to electric-assist bikes, kinda like a Prius, you can pedal on your own or use the battery-powered motor to get you going faster or up hills easier. Two months ago I would've said, "Whaaaat? Why?" But Keith has been sending me pictures of this cute little cream-colored bike just my size, and today he and Beverly drove over the mountain to deliver it. It's really fun and I think, until he gets one of his own, Eric and I will be fighting over it. Totally not something I need or ever thought about. Now we have to rearrange our complicated system of keeping all vehicles around here under a roof and secure. I think we'll be moving some of the firewood. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.