No-one is looking their best!

our leadership team meeting has made it into the school 'how to' guide for our governors,with no-one looking great. I have the menu bar going through my picture, I have a feeling I was multi-tasking by this point with the Times Crossword (it was near the end of the meeting and my points covered- I do concentrate in meetings (mostly!))

Not the best day. I popped to the market and an old man shouted (really shouted) at me for, in his view, not social distancing. I let him shout,I think he was scared of being out, but then I was angry that I did let someone shout at me and allow him to be so rude.

I then had a not so good conversation with work, the actual work is fine, but our situation isn't as moving for my (not so new) job is not something we can now do. Its highly  highly unlikely I will be allowed to work remotely in any capacity long term, which will mean I will have to leave.

Today I'm grateful for
Kind words from a lady at the market post shouting incident
Brilliant work from an agency I briefed
Kind words and careful support from my husband post work conversation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.