Taking steps back to normal!

A step back to normal as Lidl sold buns and croissants without the plastic bag (as it did during deepest corona).

I was so tired in the evening that I could not write more, only statistic of Corona situation, as it feels so peculiar.

Corona situation in Finland is that all the time the virus situation is slowing down... .even amusement parks are open now, with restrictions on amount of visitors, but anyway open. Also borders to Baltia countries (Latvia, Estonia and Lithuania) will be soon opened.

The government has decided that in the beginning July there can be also happenings of over 500 people, if the audience can be divided into sections.

Elderly people are still locked down in take caring units, but various systems has been made for meeting people. I have not seen my dad since February - but I am sure that he does not remember that (having Alzheimer's disease). They could bring my dad to the window to see and hear the visitor, but I have left it to my step-mother. It is more important to her to see my dad.

In Finland there is now
7073 officially tested contaminations, over 6400 recovered already. All of this mainly in Helsinki area.
Only 23 of the cases are in hospital. Only 3 people in ICU.
There is 235 death cases altogether, so at the moment I'd say, that this sparsely crowded population has done all the isolation better than in wild dreams. Of course social isolation is something that Finns have learned since they have been born. Isolation is in our nature somehow.

+24c sunny bright day!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.