things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Muggy...

From early doors pea soup to sunshine and very muggy weather today. I had an idea of where I wanted to walk but it was so busy with walkers, cars, bikers, cyclists and so on. So I didn't go there. Instead I went up to the tops and walked my 'curlew' walk. Views & curlews are pretty good in my book. Lots of cyclists on this road but free of other walkers & it was lovely. 

I got a new car this week form my local garage and it's pretty good but full of switches to fiddle with. I opened the sun roof...great! Then how to close it? I pressed a button that closed it which was good. I then had another little walk and when I got back in my car, it was hot & so I opened the sun roof again. Would it close when I got home? Nope... So, after a saga of lifting and pushing it shut with my mechanical neighbour, it thankfully closed. I won't open that again in a hurry before going back to my local (and excellent) garage where I bought it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.