stellarossa

By stellarossa

Juno meets Marley

I have to confess that this image was taken by my brother not me. We took Juno over for a socially distanced garden meet up which didn’t quite go to plan. Firstly Juno is a very small cocker spaniel and Marley a very large Golden Retriever almost 10x her weight. Marley’s enthusiasm to say hello and jump all over her left Juno squealing in terror and finally the big guy had to be locked in the house.

She had a lot of play time with my nieces and nephews who were very keen to handle her but we probably stayed a bit too long and it was a bit much for her... and Josh and I ended up dancing around the children as a 3 year old tried to hug us and we tried to maintain a 2m distance.

It was lovely to see them all though and they were delighted by Juno who pretty much slept for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.