Drama

in the skies this morning.

I woke up early and thought about going to the reservoir as it was a beautiful morning. Decided not too as I'd been there yesterday and taken several pictures, good job I didn't go as there was a police helicopter circling for ages. Apparently a 16 year old boy had gone missing. A lot of discussion on the local facebook page, people volunteering to set up search parties, possible sightings, Police stopping runners and walkers asking if he'd been seen. Luckily he was found safe and well but it was a bit worrying for a time especially with the constant drone of the helicopter.

Ventured out to Dunelm, fully expecting to come straight back home as I had no intention of standing in a queue. There was no queue and the shop was very quiet. Picked up a bargain too, I'd seen a bathrobe I wanted just before lockdown, today it was reduced from £60 to £30. RESULT!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.