The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

New Skill

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

I had a free morning so I decided to cycle to Penicuik to have a cup of tea in the garden with Mary Doll and Victor.

On the way home, I had a puncture which was very annoying. Not so much the puncture but the fact I had to phone The Prince to pick me up. Ok, hands up, I admit I have never actually changed an inner tube.

But now I can. A visit to YouTube and it’s all done. Bella helped tidy up by eating the box that the new tube came in before I noticed.

How did we know how to do anything before YouTube although I’m not sure that How to Survive a Shark Attack would actually be useful. “Excuse me Mr Jaws, would you mind holding off while I check out this video?” might not be a lifesaver but you could definitely Teach Your Cat to High-Five.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.