Coffee shop

This is my local coffee shop. It's situated on Andrassy Ut just around the corner from me.
The Bookcafé is located on the second floor of the former Paris Department Store, which currently houses the Alexandra bookstore. The café is decorated with beautiful chandeliers and a fresco-style ceiling, painted by Károly Lotz. His paintings also decorate the rooms of the Parliament building. The grandiose, palace-like interior makes visitors feel like they are in the residence of an aristocrat who once used to live on Andrássy Avenue. What makes Alexandra Bookcafé particularly interesting is that both the building and its interior are fine examples of Art Nouveau, while the café is reminiscent of a renaissance-style ballroom.

Least said the better about the rugby yesterday, I have my own views on why Warren Gatland was allowed to be 100% Lions coach before the six nations, in my opinion his absence has hurt Wales, We've lost 3 away in Australia, 4 autumn internationals and now we've lost to Ireland, 8 on the bounce! This from a team that were last years six nations champions. Of course the players have to stand up and be counted, but if you coached or told to play in a certain style thats what you do! OK I could go on but you lovely people on blip don't want to hear me rant lol

After a heavy Friday night and an all dayer Saturday I've really enjoyed my Sunday catching up with my chores, friends and bills.

Enjoy the rest of today people :-)

View big ceiling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.