Saturday's Choice

AW spent the whole day in Eindhoven, again, and I'm wondering if this will become a new ritual.  In any case, I am glad that he's getting out again, but also that it gives me a whole day to myself.  Our isolation seems to be in its final phase.

On the home front, housework and the MOOC, plus some gaming, and also some chatting with Mimi.  Finally, B is also getting out more and we have more opportunities for a cozy catch up.  It appears that Jay had his kidney transplant today, around 150 km. north of MNL, perhaps to get him away from COVID-19 risks in the capital.  Of course, as usual, I'm not supposed to know at all.  He has also been posting a couple of rather provoking remarks online, some of which are apparently raising eyebrows.  That doesn't really surprise me.  Mimi neither.  We are both keeping our peace.  One thing about transplants -- his immunity will be compromised from now on because of the immuno-suppressing drugs needed to accept the new organ.  And to think he already has Type 2 D and persistently high blood sugar, allergies, open wounds, gout, high cholesterol, and maybe a couple more I don't know, plus the two strokes he had a few years ago.  In the meantime, the courts aren't fully operational yet.  The Viking is waiting as patiently as I am.  COVID restrictions are slowly being lifted but the number of daily dead and positive tests isn't dropping sufficiently yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.