Monday, Monday

Cloudy day.  Did not forget to take a shot but left it off too long, so this was taken around 20.30 or thereabouts.

Looked online for vacancies!  Don't know whether or not to be happy about that.  There is one, though, that I hope I can fill -- a position at the head office of the regional archives in 's-Hertogenbosch, in the photography department.  The most important element here is that it is not a teaching position.  Spotted the ad on Facebook and responded as soon as I could, so I was the first one.  As if that matters ... haha!  The human resources person responded within 15 minutes, per email, informing me that I'll need to wait till around 3 July to know whether or not I'll even be interviewed.  I told them I'd been in Education for more than 20 years and that I was looking for something else.  So now, it's waiting and seeing.  There's also a vacancy through an employment agency, which AW and I aren't too keen on, for various schools in the area.  They'll probably call me back later this week, if they ever do.  I'm not excited about that at all.  At all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.