Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Abstract: Intentional blur

Intentional blur taken of my orange, yellow and pink begonia. I liked the feeling of watercolour paints flowing into each other!  I did move the camera very slightly.

A warm and sunny day and I walked downtown to enjoy the day and to pick up something I had ordered. I took the bus up all the hills and was amazed to see nobody else, besides me, wearing masks on the public transport!  There was a lady, around my age, sitting less than 2 metres away from me, sporting ruby red lipstick! I asked her if she ever wore a mask! Cheeky thing! She said only when she was close to people!!! We were definitely closer than we could/should have been!

At every bus stop, a recorded voice on the bus says: "If you are not at the required 2-metre social distancing, we strongly advise you to wear a mask!"  I was the only 'goody-goody' on the bus!  Oh my, second wave, here we come...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.