Clark Tales

By cclark

Trafalgar Square

The National Gallery at Trafalgar Sq, London:

Today was uber chilled. My Aunt and I took a long walk around a park called One Tree Hill near her home and took the long route to the local French Cafe for breakfast, where I had the American Breakfast; this consisted of crepes with crispy bacon and maple syrup... so probable half French half Canadian really ...

Post breakfast we popped into the grandparents for a cuppa then picked up Auntie Debs and all hung out at Aunties house shooting the breeze.

Tonight I went off to meet Darren (old flatmate from Dundee Uni days) we met at Long Acre in Covent Garden for a half price meal ... then turns out I had enough money on my Odeon card to get a free ticket and 25% off Darren's...we were early so went for coffee across the road and I also had enough stamps for a free one... back at the cinema we went to purchase treats and after ordering a large juice and medium popcorn were informed it would be £2 cheaper to get the large combo...ok then ...

TOTAL BARGAIN NIGHT ON EVERYTHING WE TOUCHED! ended up being £20 each for a meal, coffee, cinema, popcorn, juice and malteasers in CENTRAL LONDON! What a score... Oh yeah and 'Lincoln' was awesome too! Best movie I've seen in a while, please win the Oscar!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.