Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Cademuir

Maybe the longer standing local residents can tell me this: are both bits of Cademuir called Cademuir? We always mean the hill with the picnic table at the top, mostly forested but bald at the top where trees have been felled (to the left in this pic) when we say Cademuir. But I know that the bobbly green hill next to it, with the hillfort remains, is also Cademuir. For a while I thought "our" Cademuir was Cadmuir Hill, but recently noticed that the OS map calls the green fort-y bit that. Is it all just Cademuir, or is there a way of distinguishing the two parts?

Anyway, today I went up the green fort-y bit which was nice as I haven't been up there for about 7 years, which was long before I actually moved here. Walked back by Kirkton Manor and over the Sware.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.