Happy Endings

My agenda was all white blank spaces this week, the first time it has seemed so starkly bare since lockdown started. I have not been doing much new fee earning work, more, finishing off what was in the pipeline. It liberated me to put some real effort into a couple of new projects which suddenly filled my time and, unexpectedly, I landed a major breakthrough with IESE re the permanent adoption of the B5-PLUS approach in their career transition program.

My passion around it had provoked a 'you're pushing too hard' reaction - I had included a reference to reputation and ethics . . . still, it did produce a zoom call and agreement within 48 hours . . . 'No pain, no gain', said Thomas, but the pain side does cost me quite a lot - worry and lost sleep. All in the greater good, though. Best in world approaches must be advanced.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.