Sad day

Dogs pick up on our moods - mine certainly sensed something was making me sad today.
My friend had to say farewell to her lovely dog today.
He has featured often in my Blips over the years, either alone or with one or other (sometimes more) of mine.
His name is Mr Ru, a red and white Border Collie just 10 years old. He and my Merlin trained and did agility together for a while but Ru didn't take to it like Merlin did. When I got Pixie Ru fell in love with her on sight, sharing his toys and his bed with her on our weekly visits. When Sprite arrived he accepted him as 'another Pixie' despite not normally liking male dogs in his house  (see extras). He had considerable health problems for the past three years which grew steadily worse until, this week, the decision had to be made to release him from them. A hard decision but the last loving thing we can do for our companions. RIP Ru - I shall miss you every time I go through your garden gate and you do not come running towards me with a toy in your mouth, a wagging tail and a smile in your eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.