Day 96 - Silly Saturday 194

Spent some time putting the stuff back in the bedroom.  As we needed to move the bed about  while decorating we took the drawers out  and left them in the hallway.  When I got up this morning I could hear voices.
 
Hey Elf said Safety why is it so light and warm – usually when we come out from our hibernation it is cold and dark!!
 
Oh Safety said Elf – I have no idea and I feel that we haven’t had a long enough sleep yet. 
 
Elf – I think I heard Mrs P say it is the longest day and I think we are usually about at the shortest day.
 
Oh this is silly they both said together how can we sleep while it is so light.  We need to dream up what mischief we can do at the proper time.
 
In the extra you can see Elf and Safety awaking from their slumbers.  When I went back later they were sat up and I hope I don’t have trouble settling them back in their drawer under the bed!!
Thanks to Admirer for hosting Silly Saturday – such fun
 
A wet start but another nice day and got the washing dried

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.