Middleton Hall

It brightened up fairly early this morning so I went over to Middleton Hall to see if they locked the car park overnight. The gates were open even though they had a sign saying they close at 5.00 pm. I’d arrived before other visitors and spent a super half hour or so wandering down the drive and along the edge of the lake.

So much to enjoy. Swans, with and without cygnets and one taking off in dramatic fashion. Beautiful clouds and changing skies. Herons (though I missed the shot of the day as one flew over my head against a splendid blue sky). 

Back home now and it’s raining. 

The live Covent Garden concert last night was fabulous. Vadim Muntagirov is such an amazing ballet principal and, although I’m not a lover of Mahler, Sarah Connolly was superb as ever. I miss the big events, and I hope they can return in these threatened times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.