Solstice Sky

Me and Floss did the Saturday cleaning then a two pronged shopping attack- the first time we’ve worn our new homemade masks, seemed to work fine.
In the afternoon the Broons came over and we chilled and played and BBQ-ed in the field- Costa del Mason Lodge, it was really sunny.
The kids had a water fight and of course Broon had to join in. Betty resisted then got sucked in too. All soaked.
Betty was also sucked into trying very hot chilli jam- lured by the promise of a bottle of alcohol.
It was a lovely afternoon but am wondering when we will be able to hug. I had something in my eye when D was going home and he said “When the germs are gone I’ll be able to give you a proper cuddle.”
I felt mildly hungover later- the joys of teatime wine drinking but me and Floss watched “A walk in the Woods”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.