Grey skies ...

It was tempting just to stay in but we forced ourselves to go out for and enjoyed it despite the threatening rain. 

The forecast for next week isn't brilliant either but will plan walks around the showers - I have realized that I feel better, sleep better etc. when I've done a reasonable amount of walking. 

I will also continue looking at my ancestors in East Lothian in early 1700s.  There are three  branches of the Cairncross family that can trace their roots back to East Lothian in the 1700s. I believe that the branches share common ancestors but that it is difficult to prove from that time as records become less reliable. However I have managed to make some geographical connections between the branches and construct a scenario which explores a possible link.  Much of this focuses on the males and I am also going to look at what happened to  the descendants to some of the females as well. I have already discovered that a 7th great aunt moved to Edinburgh where she worked in Dalry Mills and then settled in Pedrixknowe, near where I stayed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.