A different beach, same lovely sunset

Up early this morning to pack my bags. They should’ve been lighter with a bit more space.. but..
My Filipino friends came to clean, they’ve both taken big pay cuts from their sponsor.. and then they took me to my next place. Had a nice chat with my new flat mate, I think we’ll get along ok. Unpacked a bit, moved the bed, I think everything needs moving! We went for a beach walk but the police asked us to leave. They were really friendly; you can come in the morning they said. Dinner was cooked for me, then a lazy night on the sofa. It’s a villa so it’s spacious, and a big L-shaped sofa. My AC is noisy, and the room needs reorganising but it can wait until tomorrow. The main tenant is back in Germany but apparently is easy going so I shall rearrange the furniture tomorrow. Then I can sit in bed and look out the window. Nice to be in a more spacious place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.