YellowTeddy

By YellowTeddy

Rainbow at Barmston beach

After a day at the beach, I returned to hunt for a missing coat. I arrived just as a massive thunderstorm came in from the sea. Fork lightning, incredibly loud claps of thunder and very heavy rain. I ran as quickly as I could and luckily found the coat and got soaked! When I arrived back at my car, I started texting Rick to say that I had found the coat, looked up and saw the brightest rainbow that I've ever seen. The ends were so bright I could even see them in front of the sea. There was a double rainbow above and inside the main rainbow were even more bands of colour. This photo is just a phone pic and doesn't do it justice but hopefully it shows, to some degree, how beautiful it was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.