A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Roses for Father’s Day

Today brought better news than yesterday. Mum was discharged late last night and has been well since then. Further tests will be arranged but for now, all is good. This morning started at approximately 4.10am, thanks to the cats having a ‘funny’ five minutes. I had cause to look at myself in the mirror and saw something akin to the elephant man staring back. Left eye swollen beyond belief and right eye following suit. Dose of antihistamine and back to bed. Long story short, not wanting mum to have all the limelight, I ended up in A and E too!! Obvious allergic reaction to something, just not sure what. Pills and potions duly dispensed, we went to my sister’s house for a bbq for Father’s Day. Not what I’d call a relaxing weekend, but never mind.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.