Castle Hunting

I woke early this morning and couldn't get back to sleep so I headed out to go and have a look at the local castle (Cairns Castle).
As you can see, it is rather overgrown - and it has some huge cracks in the walls. It may be easier to get a decent shot during the winter ..... when the midges won't be  as brutal as they were this morning. Because of that I didn't hang around ........ just grabbed some pictures and headed home, stopping for some more shots at the windfarm. I used both the big camera and the infrared and a dozen or so shots are over Here.

It was still pretty early when I got home so I did a bit of work at the lathe.

Mid morning it was over to The Larder to do my delivery  stint.
The number of drop-offs has gone up from 9 to 23  - so I was still out for 3 hours and finding places I never knew existed (helped by the shocking lack of house numbers).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.