Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

Summer at its finest.

Morning walk to the woods and the sunlight on the oak leaves was just lovely spectacular, I hope I do it justice in this snap? It was a morning of dappled light to perfection. 

I chatted to a chap in the woods, also on his morning walk, who made me realise just how much I have to learn. He could recognise the individual birdsong, which is something I’ve always wanted to be able to learn. No time like the present.

I also tried, and failed, to take another photo, which was of the hoverflies caught in flight highlighted by the sunshine in the wooded glades. They were fabulous and even flew close by to investigate me but could I focus on them? Could I heck! Tomorrow is another day and I have a plan...

In the extra, all menus have been aligned along with the respective function buttons. I am now fully Fuji’d up to date! This wasn’t ever a plan but the Sony took me down this path, see previous Blips, and I’m now as happy as I was when I first discovered and bought an early X-Pro1.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.