Blast

I arrived at my first food drop-off this morning (a hotel being used as a hostel for homeless during lockdown), phoned the recipients (no numbers on the entry phone system) and the girl answered. She was out and just told me to ring the buzzer and somebody would come and collect the food. That was when I found there were no numbers. So another call to find out which buzzer it was. She was as useful as a chocolate teapot.
But I did manage to get in after attracting the attention of somebody.  I went up to the room and found a staff member doing a deep clean of the room. The couple had split up last night and left.
Not a great start.
But onwards and upwards as they say ............... until I was miles away and no way to contact a girl who I had given the wrong bag to ..... hers should have been gluten free. Luckily she hadn't eaten anything by the time I got back to rectify the situation - that is a mistake which will not happen again!

After having spent hours reworking the delivery route I was really glad that the time it took and the mileage was down - despite the slight faux pas and the fact that the Council seemed to have chosen today to have half of Bathgate being held to ransom by temporary traffic lights (half of which had no work  being done).

The on and off rain was just heavy enough to stop me doing any weeding during the afternoon, so I started a couple of wee boxes and finished a spinning top.
I also wandered up to the Pharmacy and collected prescriptions for SWMBO and I. It was straight in, collect and straight out again -- no queue. Haven't seen that since lockdown started, there is normally a queue half way down the street.  God bless the rain!.

The only picture I took today was the dead ivy - not mine ....... mine is indestructible. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.