WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Blue for You...

...although it's actually a lovely lilac colour. It's one of four new roses I bought for the house garden. I didn't expect it to be this pretty and there are lots of buds on it.

Frank was busy cementing a step at the back end of the garden and I pottered around weeding and dead heading. I actually dead headed some scabious that were just in bud - I didn't have my specs on and they looked dead! 8-/

I cut the new fabrics into squares for the patchwork.
Read my book and fell asleep for half an hour.
Chatted to the neighbours on all sides and watched Bella have some rough and tumble with Baxter.

Then we had a massive thunder and lightning storm with torrential rain that lasted for ages.
Frank had taken Bella walkies just before it started and they had to shelter in the pub doorway. They arrived back drenched and I said 'Oh poor Bella!' and Frank said 'Poor Bella? What about poor Frank!'
Well, Frank can take his wet clothes off but 'poor' Bella can't ;-)

Signing off now as going to watch some telly.

;-) X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.