Banana Pancakes

By BananaPancakes

Cigarettes

I've never smoked, not a single cigarette. Nobody from the people close to are smoking. I've never been in a situation with the pressure to smoke or in an environment where smoking was a cool thing. For this I'm glad and thankful. Too many people start smoking because of the pressure from friends or in some cases so called "friends".

This doesn't mean that I would disapprove people who enjoy smoking. Smoking doesn't make you less of a great person or friend. I must admit that in some cases smoking makes a person more edgy. See Audrey Hepburn playing Holly Golightly in Breakfast at Tiffany's

Well why did I blip this? Because I took this in an underpass, it's a spot that nobody can see unless they are standing on the same street. It's a great place to be hidden if you don't want people seeing you from houses or gardens. This means that most likely it has been a group of kids smoking there (probably more than once). Who else would pick such a pathetic and unpleasant place (cars driving on the road above) for their cigarette.
And that makes me sad. Kids smoking 'cause they think that it makes cool and grown ups.

I hope nobody got offended by this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.