Abernethy Cottage Life

By Keir

Oh dear, sorry liver

I am not the best person at drinking. That is not to say I get drunk easily or get down or violent, I just get a hangover the next day on a single pint of beer.

But every so often it does you no harm to cut loose and have quite a few (well maybe a small amount). We came off the hill about 4 O'clock and I was in the Apres Ski bar (Cook Cook should you care to know) till R came and rescued me at about 7. In that time I think I must have had a fair few and shots were added to the mix which added to the fun.

Those who had imbibed were evidently rather loud at dinner that night.

But hey I was up the next morning and managed to dodge the whole hangover business for once so really the only damage was to my wallet (and evidently I went on about my crash of the day quite a lot)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.