A Splash

I didn't hold out much for the day when I got up to This on the window.
Okay .... I will take some pictures of the rain drops and try and make up some useable texture screens to experiment with.

My intension was to get some peony shots (and maybe bring some of the flowers in for SWMBO, but the wind and the rain has destroyed them.
However, there were a couple of flowers on the pond. The lilies always look good with raindrops on them  - it was just a shame that they were just out of reach for the macro lens. I am darned if I can remember what these are called, but they over winter and procreate on the bottom of the pond and then in summer rise to the surface and produce there small white flowers.

 4 wee pots were completed today - apart from the final finish on these 3 (I can't make up my mind between wax or oil.
I can't tell you how many times this one managed to escape the lathe (both the base and the top) and I am amazed that it survived.

I have also put up the 3 shots of Thursday's sunset that I grabbed during a zoom meeting and then forgot to post.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.