THE SUN RETURNS.

As you all probably know my very favourite wild flowers are poppies, but I did not think I would get to see many this year, however I was really pleased to see these with the Campsie Hills as a backdrop. Such cheery little flowers. My extra is a heron hiding in the reeds on the canal. Saw all the swans this morning, but all asleep.
Came home and went to Sainsbury's for 8am. Just needed four things, so was home quickly and I appeared to be the only person in the shop, which was great. Have spent the entire day in the garden,  and got a lot done, so very satisfying.
Off now to feed the dogs, fish, chickens, fill the bird feeders, and then make my meal, which tonight is a large gammon steak with mushrooms, tomatoes, tender stem broccoli, a poached egg and potatoes. Then strawberries and ice cream. I worked hard for this. Lol.
Many thanks for your visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.