Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Jellyfish

Could have chosen from a few pics today. There was one of the ones of mum, dad, the kids and me in Bearsden as we went through to see them today. Took a walk along the beach this evening with the kids and had a few to choose from.

While this one is nothing special, I liked the light. Jellyfish are a feature of our beach. They cause plenty fear among some sea swimmers. I'm not swimming much and have never been stung, so I'm not bothered about them. They say it's like a nettle sting...there can be some bigger more serious ones - big and orange, called Lions manes. This is a fairly wee, common one.

Heard tell off dolphins in the Firth but saw no evidence myself and one of the swimming ladies posted a video of a seal swimming with her the other day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.