Action Time Vision

By ATV

Guff

Much as I like to share my current read and the odd classic/favourite/new bit of muzak I have absolutely no qualms about displaying the worst album I have bought for some considerable time (and I buy bucketloads).

Smashing Pumpkins' - "Zeitgeist".

It should really just be by "Smash Pump" as it is performed only by Billy Corgan (after his rubbish solo projects crashed and burned) and drummer Jimmy Chamberlain with no contributions by creative force guitarist James Iha or bassist D'Arcy (or the one that replaced her for "Adore" who was immediately forgetable obviously).

What a sorry descent from the magnificence of "The Melon Collie & The Infinate Sadeness" and the dreaminess of "Siamese Dream".

Next episode - "How I nearly cried when I listened to Teenage Fanclub's "Man Made" album (and not for good reasons!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.