A Tinted View

Taken while waiting for a sanitised taxi for a trip to the hospital eye clinic. What a palaver. On arrival, wash hands, temperature taken, can't get near the counter to book in, social distance. Receptionist mumbles through a mask, haven't a clue what she is saying. I mumble back through my mask and hand her my details on the appointment card. She won't touch it so I read it out to her. Wash hands and have a sight test. Go to nurse for eye drops, sanitise hands. Wait for scan. Wash hands have the scans with mask on, can't breathe with face pressed against the machine. All done, sanitised taxi arrives I pay with sanitised cash  Actually happy that the hospital took such great care on my first outing since March. Apart from a few short walks locally.  If I need more treatment an appointment will be sent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.