Up on the plateau,

As you ride northwards through Essex the land rises and you find yourself on what could, with a little imagination, be called a plateau. And here we are, half way through a ride on my road bike. Hardly used this year, largely because cycling through the forest and along the towpath has been so enjoyable.

Emerging from a tree lined lane I found myself on a narrow road with this view. I propped the bike up on the verge and took the shot. On the way back we stopped for a banana and although the bench is there the sign is falling to bits  - see extra- and the pub (The Mole Trap for anyone who knows the area) has closed down permanently with a For Sale sign up.

Well timed because I got home just before the rain. I must do more road riding - it's wonderful at this time of year once you are away from the traffic.

Cropped to a suitable format here is my entry for Wide Wednesday. Thanks to BobsBlips and Steveng for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.