splf...my story

By uknowme

Million Miler Me

There are many who have flown more...but flying a million miles is pretty amazing for me. And United airlines spares no expense...NOT. Sam brought in the mail holding a bold lettered box with my name...and "Million Miler' on the cover. The packaging is classier than the "stuff". Two luggage tags, one status card...the magnetic clear frame is kinda cool but the certificate inside is the cheapest white paper ever. Surely they know I'll replace it with a real photo. And you don't get much for a million miles...my status still starts from zero yearly. I could buy a UAL credit card and get more perks. Still, I've worked hard and am proud to have flown that far. Thanks United...it is better than nuthin' and a good lesson in still life set up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.