Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Gladhouse

Sunday morning is another short ride around Midlothian, but anti clockwise due to the SE wind. Despite the wind, and instead of The Brae, I head to Penicuik, and crawl up Pomathorn. Once at the top, the ride over Mount Lothian wasn't too bad. I dip my toe in the Scottish Borders, but mindful of restrictions, I turn around, and head past Gladhouse, main blip.

I cycle out to Middleton, and Halkerston to Castleton, joining NAtional Cycle Route 1 to Bonnyrigg. Loads of people out on NCN Route 1, but I think I was going in the right direction. :-). Once through Bonnyrigg, its down to Lasswade, and a crawl along Lasswade Rd to head home along Braid Hill Drive.

The whole ride can be seen at Relive here.

In the afternoon, my partner hasn't had her daily exercise. It is a warm afternoon though still breezy. We walk up to Swanston Village. Just above the village I stop to take Extra of Caerketton Craigs. We walk along the bridleway to Lothianburn, and back home via Fairmilehead.

A nice pleasant afternoon, so we have coffee outside. A nice relaxing Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.