Walkies

Rosie was very bouncy on our walk this morning with my mum. I don’t know if it was the wind, her new haircut or stick joy. A good walk.

I went into my first high street shops for months this afternoon. I was looking for camping gas for next weekends adventures. Millets was lovely but without them. Wilko’s was horrible but had them. Loads of people, long queues, constant shop announcements. No plans to go back. Then a nice wander round the fabric shop, always a joy.

Then lots of cooking. I got fed up with myself last week with lack of dinner planning and time so now we have a (too hot) chilli, bolognese and lamb and chickpea stew all cooked up. Then catch up on all the gardening programs, a very old grand designs and F1.

Somewhere in all of that, I cleared Daisy’s bedroom. I have invited her to keep her room to expected (frankly quite low) standards or she can pay me to do so. Today was a freebie. She claimed to have no idea that there were any standards.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.