negihime

By negihime

Thao Nguyen Xanh Cafe

We're back at the Cafe again today for Marlan's tutoring session.

Coincidientally, my mum also invited us to breakfast at the same cafe that morning. I told her about Marlan having to tutor there, and she said she'll join us there later. With my mum at the cafe, Chi Hai's plan of using me as her security blanket failed since I was sitting at a different table with my mum the whole time. It's been awhile since I spend more than half an hour with my mum.

I asked mum if I disappointed her because I don't have a job or career. She didn't say yes or no, but she said she's more concerned that I don't have one. I'm glad it's not a "yes"?

Mum left around 2:30pm...she was there for five hours. Marlan and I left around 5:30pm...so pretty much the whole day. I felt more productive there. I like it. We might pack up and work at a cafe more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.