Nelson in the Snow!

Well what a day! This morning I was checking up on some family history and found another related Simpson in Burnley who was born in 1751 fantastic!

Dropped my other half at the Samaritans for a duty for 4 hours and went to visit my friend in Preston. When I saw the snow falling in Preston after being there 1 hour I decided to set off back home. The M65 was bad with slush and snow and when I got to Nelson we took a quick blip before venturing home. We managed to get back up the hill and it is raining now thank goodness as I have to take my friends to Preston railway station in the morning at 6-00a.m. as they are going to Southampton to join their cruise.

Ted didn't like that wet damp snow, it's that fine snow that wets you through!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.