Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Infiltrated Cellulite!!

Wandering through M & S today whilst waiting for a friend, I came across this Body-Contouring Oil for Infiltrated Cellulite and was amazed to see there was a tester! The blurb said that it would have a "refining effect on stomach and hips" and a big sticker said Try Me.

Dare I strip off in the middle of the store and delight frighten the few customers also wandering around, or should I spend £35 and do it in the comfort of my own home? What a dilemma!!

Another lady was amused to see me taking a photograph, and asked why, so after explaining about "blipping" every day, I asked her if she thought I should strip off and try the oil and she said that perhaps we should both do it and see what effect it had!! What a wonderful conversation and it certainly brightened my morning.

However, those reading will be pleased to know that we did not strip off but when I saw the chocolates further down the store, I knew that M & S are out to get us ladies by fattening us up, making our cellulite become infiltrated and then charging us £35 to refine it. How's that for good marketing?

Of course, the ladies who had modelled the various stockings and tights on show had obviously used the oil and been refined!

Maybe, just maybe, if I paid £350 and bought 10 bottles of the oil, I might have legs like that - but then again..............

Thankfully, God doesn't worry about cellulite, infiltrated or not!

Because you are precious to me.
You are honoured, and I love you.

Isaiah 43:4 - New Living Translation


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.