Sonset25

By Sonset25

Drizzly

Put washing on line and hoped for the best. Took Murray for a walk and were out over an hour catching up with dog walking acquaintances.  Washing pretty dry on return.  After lunch headed into town to meet with Tanya, former work school colleague and friend.  We had a lovely time catching up on  news and talking about books, current affairs etc.  Tanya and I were both appointed at the same time 13 years ago, I left but Tanya stayed.  Working in school bubbles doesn't sound great and not being able to have time to see other colleagues sound like extra isolation. 
OH Express relief that I'm no longer working in school as I'd take some convincing not to go and support the child I'd be working with.  True.
It's a bit cool this evening. Have a pleasant one and stay safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.