Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 107 - on hold

We booked a holiday cottage with Sykes for Easter week. Obviously we couldn’t go, we received an email from Sykes telling us we couldn’t travel and inviting us to rebook. I tried to do so but was asked for an extra £700 - not likely - three months later and I am still fighting with them and the bank to get my money back.

Despite the CMA intervening Sykes aren’t paying up. My travel insurance won’t pay because they say Sykes must refund us. Sykes still won’t pay. So I put in a credit card claim - I have heard nothing so today I have been trying to speak to the bank - I gave up after being on hold for 1 hour and 45 minutes, and this after being on hold for half an hour in an earlier call - they then rang me back and put me on hold.

It’s exhausting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.