Red Kite

I have noticed red kites sitting in one of our trees a few times lately. I think this is a young one. They have been out flying yesterday and today. We think they are teaching their young. You can always tell when they are around as they make such a noise. Later this afternoon the tractor came to cut the grass in the field. We counted 7 Kites circling around. They are wonderful to watch.
It has been a lovely day for us as my daughter arrived as a surprise with Liliana and they brought lunch and strawberry tarts. The sun shone and it was pleasantly warm for being out in the garden.
I listened to the information for shielding folk. I shall still be wary but it is good to know my granddaughter is allowed a cuddle. The best bit was that they can use the toilet and I can use theirs!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.