Annieone

By Annieone

In Need Of...!!

Tea & Cake.....my neighbor very kindlyleft this cake on my doorstep today as a treat after I arrived home from the hospital.
Thank you all very much for your Birthday wishes for yesterday and your kind thoughts for today..!
Glad to say all went well and I was home by lunchtime..totally exhausted but glad to have the ear clear again. Hopefully it will last for another 6 months..!
I had a great chat with my ENT doc today...he told me all about his work during the height of the Covid ..different to hear it from a doctor at the ‘very front of the frontline’. Makes it far more real than listening to it on the news.
He’s quite a character, my doc, and just realized today that I’m attending him now more than 12 years..!
Spent most of the afternoon asleep.but have to say I’ve really enjoyed my tea and cake...that is one seriously good Lemon Drizzle Cake.
Oh and hubby added the strawberries fresh from the garden..!
Thanks again Annie x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.