LifeLines

By LifeLines

My Pal

My pal Merlin.  In these days of a strange reality, he is wonderful company, making me laugh and giving me love. 

Wondering how to best see family who live six hours away, if a camping trip this summer is sensible, how it will be having my hair cut with myself wearing a mask and my hairdresser behind a face shield, when we will next go out for a meal, when I will next be back in the office and able to chat face to face with colleagues or have a face to face meeting.  All small things but which make life feel more constrained and more socially remote than it was previously.  However I am privileged and most fortunate to live the life I do.  Pondering the need to get used to things being different and figuring out how to make some adjustments to find new ways of getting the things I am missing!

Hope all's good with you.  Smiles and love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.