bc2612

By lassoothemoon

The view from here

It was BITTER out there today! With my little paws too frozen to operate the shutter, I wussed out and looked for blipportunities at work.

This shot of the London skyline was taken though the hospital's atrium window on the 4th floor (which explains the sub-optimal quality ... sorry!). As we are at an elevation you can see most of the capital's iconic landmarks, with The Shard - the tallest building in the UK - as the newest addition. Its viewing platform is now open for business at a princely sum of £25 per head.

The ward I work on is also on this floor, and patients "lucky" enough to be in one of the side rooms are also treated to this view. I sometimes mention to them that few 5* hotel rooms in London would offer this view. I'm not entirely convinced that they feel that have a good deal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.