SwissPiper

By SwissPiper

Visitor time

So today is the start of life after work (at least until the next job comes along!). A much needed rest is called for and so has everyone been telling me. Despite what my head says, my body has also decided that this is also the case. I visited the doctor's first thing to be told that my "inflamed bites" were not that at all, but that I have shingles. More acceptance and more patience needed. 
I went for a walk with a friend who then stayed for a coffee and as we sat outside this delightful young squirrel kept us amused. We have a few young squirrels this year who are dropping by (sometimes off the roof!) and we really enjoy their company. Then, my friend recounted the story of her husband being bitten by a squirrel! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.